Category: Itjem

The New Itjem, Emergency medicine scientific review

We present this new edition of the Journal with a bit of emotion: it is more "global" (it is in English, and we therefore hope to reach a greater number of readers), we have enriched the editorial board of prestigious names , we leave the SIMEU boarders, but at the same time within SIMEU, we go "open access" on the web to bring our scientific contributions to all experts on the subject, members and non-members SIMEU. The goal is to become part of the international bibliographic database, to be able to be viewed (and cited), to be able to mature bibliometric indices that would allow the accreditation of the paper. To achieve these objectives we have set some useful rules to achieve the credibility at international level. This first issue publishes some papers in Italian, as those were already presented in the previous issue of the magazine; the others are all in English. We cite two authors in particular: the first editorial is Alan Maisel's, an opinion leader, from San Diego. A contributor to the short final report related to simulation is Lexie Asrow. We got to appreciate her work when, as graduate of Emergency Medicine Chicago School, she attended a period with us, at the Sapienza University. We thank them both for friendship and also for their trust. Enjoy the reading


Itjem is the official italian scientific review for emergency medicine.

Publisher: Simeu, Società italiana della medicina di emergenza-urgenza, via Valprato, 68 Torino -

Editorial coordination: Silvia Alparone.

Scientific Manager : Giuliano Bertazzoni; Operating Editorial Board: Paolo Balzaretti, Guido Borasi, Rodolfo Ferrari, Mauro Giordano, Paolo Groff, Emanuele Pivetta;

Advisory Board: Michele Gulizia, Riccardo Lubrano, Marco Ranieri, Maria Pia Ruggieri, Roberta Petrino, Francesco Violi.

Editorial Board and Reviewers: Giancarlo Agnelli, Giancarlo Avanzi, Marco Baroni, Stefania Basili, Alessio Bertini, Francesco Buccelletti, Gian A. Cibinel, Roberto Cosentini, Fabio De Iaco, Andrea Fabbri, Paola Noto, Giovanni Ricevuti, Fernando Schiraldi, Danilo Toni.

Norme editoriali clicca qui.

  • Scientifici

  • Divulgativi